the unnatural mother

embracing mother-ing and all its glory – from wet diapers, spit-ups, tantrums to first smiles, hug-a-bugs and sweet cuddles

More Yarns May 29, 2012

Dreams… I read about this shop from a couple of blogs and I because of the “wide selection” they were talking about, I just had to troop over there to Makati, all the way from Quezon City.

Indeed, it was a dream come true. They had all kinds and brands of yarns.

So many yarns!

some more yarn

Red Heart supersaver acrylic yarn

wool yarn

They have crochet hooks and knitting needles of all sizes and make.

all kinds of knitting needles

The set of crochet hooks retails for about Php 695 while one is for Php 195. The set would have been a good buy but I don’t really need the different sizes. The one I bought was H-8 which is workable with a DK yarn or light-weighted – the kind that is common in the Philippines (Monaco acrylic or Red Heart).

crochet hooks by set or individual

I bought 3 balls.

I’ve used the Cotton Ease for a baby poncho. It’s a nice cotton yarn. Wish they had more colors available here.

imported yarn

The Silk yarn I haven’t used. I don’t know what I could do with just one ball. I’ve come to realize that you have to buy 2 to 3 balls of yarn if you want ┬áto make anything out of it.

 

16 Responses to “More Yarns”

  1. diwata recio Says:

    Hi I just want to ask where can i find this store?
    thank you for your reply

    • reeseyenko Says:

      Hi, it’s on the 3rd level (if I’m not mistaken) of Glorietta 5 – it’s the building along Ayala with a National bookstore at the ground level. It’s a small building so you wouldn’t really have to look around much. And the store itself is small… i almost missed it!

  2. Devie Says:

    Hello.. do they have online store?thank you for your reply.

  3. mina Says:

    been looking for this kind of store do you have hooks for afghan crochet?

  4. ann Says:

    thank you so much for sharing…crochet is also one of my hobbies..i’ve been searching for threads to use for my “projects”..again thank you so much

  5. Daff Says:

    Nice! Do you know how much their Lion Brand yarns go for? Thanks!

  6. what is the name of the store where you bought them?

  7. jocy Says:

    Hi. I just saw this on facebook – seller of lion brand yarns – https://www.facebook.com/TheCraftyNut

  8. rosalie Says:

    magkano yung cotton ease?

  9. Chess Says:

    Hi, I just got into crocheting and I’m looking for larger sized hooks. If you don’t mind, whats’s the name of this store? Would you know their contact info? Thanks and I hope you see my comment. Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers