the unnatural mother

embracing mother-ing and all its glory – from wet diapers, spit-ups, tantrums to first smiles, hug-a-bugs and sweet cuddles

Favorites: I’m loving this Peppermint June 11, 2012

It’s not the candy or the chocolate or whatever food that has this flavor. I never liked it on my chocolate and I heard it decreases breastmilk so good for me 🙂 So what  am I talking about?

It’s a clothing brand that is actually soooo cute and affordable! I first spotted this while I was doing our gift registry for my daughter’s baptism. The salesman offered it to me as an option and I just kept spotting one beautiful dress after the other.

Peppermint a clothing brand for children and pre-teens and now they have a line for toddlers starting at 1 year old. I’ve only seen the girls wear but they do have for boys. From what I’ve seen, it has that same feel of Gingersnaps when it comes to design but more elegant rather than casual. The good thing about this is that it is Philippine made so more work for Filipinos – yey!

Off white tiered Peppermint dress with floral applique. Only Php 599.75

The detail is so dainty and elegant.

Boutiques are in ATC , Glorietta 3 Kids zone and SM Megamall 5th level. I do wish they had one in Trinoma. They are, however, in most SM Department stores.  Check out their facebook page for more information.

This is going to be on my top list of favorite children’s clothes brands together with Mothercare, Periwinkle and Gingersnaps.

 

Leave a Reply

